Van Jones – Time Has Made Me New

* Awesome 1970s style funk and boogie
* A must have for fans of late 70s funk such as Instant Funk, Jackie McLean, Positive Force
* Filled to the final groove with dancefloor sweepers par excellance
* Excellent sound and performance by high class professional musicians
* One and only full length album by Van Jones
* First official rerelease of this long lost holy grail of 70s funk
* Fully licensed
* Remastered audio
* LP housed in a superheavy 430g art carton cover
* Ultimate collectors item for fans of late 1970s funk

Tags: , , ,
View basket
and many more in checkout


Here’s one very rare early 80’s soul and boogie LP, as clean original copies now fetch well over $500, if you can find it… This brand new and first official reissue ever contains the now classic modern soul dancer ‘Not About That (Show Me Some Respect)’ alongside some very attractive ballad material for the more dedicated soul fans. The elusive Van Jones from Pughsville, VA continued to record – as he did since 1976 – several 7″ and 12″ singles into the decade. But this highly sought after album from 1981 is widely considered as the definitive moment in his short though fruitful recording career.

TRACKLIST: 1. Not About That (Show Me Some Respect) / 2. Take To The Light And Wind / 3. Say Ow Ow Ow / 4. Let’s Go This Go / 5. Shake Your Cheeks To The Beat / 6. Time Has Made Me New / 7. She’s A FFFF (Fine Foxy Freakie And Fat) / 8. Loving And Hugging

Additional information

Weight N/A

, ,