Coil – Sara Dale’s Sensual Massage

* First time on CD and vinyl includes unreleased and unheard tracks
* For fans of Coil, Throbbing Gristle, Psychic TV, Chris & Cosey, Nurse With Wound.
* The bridge between “Stolen And Contaminated Songs” through “Backwards” and onward to “The Angelic Conversation “.
* Excellent sound and studio remastering by Martin Bowes (Attrition)
* Artwork by Steven Stapleton (Nurse with Wound)
* taken from the ORIGINAL MASTERS
* Double LP, black vinyl in heavy deluxe gatefold.

View basket
and many more in checkout


IFP presents a long-awaited complete version of “Sara Dale’s Sensual Massage” OST with 8 exclusive and unheard tracks.
Sara Dale’s Sensual Massage was a delightful erotic video with a mystic soundtrack by Coil. Quite unusual for the band dreamy ambient, almost spa-relaxed soft harmonies, bland tribal rhythms, chimes, and birdsong but still with dark mysterious and inimitable Coil musick’s charm.
However, the second part of the album explores more rhythmic structures that remind ‘Gay Man’s Guide…’ soundtrack.

Besides the OST recordings, the edition includes bonus tracks from the “Basilisk prod.’s” era: “Theme From Blue”, and grandiose “The Hills Are Alive” so badly wanted on vinyl.
Artwork by Steven Stapleton. Mastering by Martin Bowes.
The album available on CD, 2LP in 4 different colors, and Collectors vinyl Box Edition limited to 55 copies.

1 Sara Dale’s Sensual Massage I
2 Sara Dale’s Sensual Massage II
3 Sara Dale’s Sensual Massage III
4 Sara Dale’s Sensual Massage IV
5 Sara Dale’s Sensual Massage V
6 Sara Dale’s Sensual Massage VI
7 Sara Dale’s Sensual Massage VII
8 Sara Dale’s Sensual Massage VIII
9 Sara Dale’s Happy End
10 Sara Dale’s Bombers
11 Medieval Flange
12 Plinkerton
13 Volcanozo
14 Aftertouch
15 Gamatalo
16 Theme From Blue I
17 Theme From Blue II
18.1 Theme From Blue II (UHIIV)
18.2 (silence)
18.3 The Hills Are Alive

Additional information

Weight N/A